Keppel-STTA Awards Night 2016

19 Feb 2016
Keppel-STTA Awards Night 2016

The Singapore Table Tennis Association (STTA) organized its annual Keppel-STTA Awards Night 2016 on 19 February, 7pm at Qian Xi (Farrer Park) Restaurant at the Civil Service Club.

This is the sixth edition of the awards ceremony to honour the sporting achievements made by our athletes and coaches. Keppel Corporation has been the proud sponsor of all the cash awards since 2013 and we are grateful to Keppel Corporation for spurring our paddlers to reach for greater heights.

Mr Tan Chuan-Jin, Minister for Social and Family Development and President of the Singapore National Olympic Council was the Guest of Honour.

The Keppel-STTA Awards comprise:

  • Best Sportswoman of the Year 2015 - Feng Tianwei
  • Best Sportsman of the Year 2015 - Gao Ning
  • Outstanding Coach of the Year 2015 - Jing Junhong
  • Supportive Coach of the Year 2015 - Liu Jiayi
  • Team of the Year 2015 - Gao Ning, Yang Zi, Li Hu, Chen Feng and Clarence Chew
  • Young Player of the Year 2015 - Lin Ye
  • Young Achiever of the Year 2015 - Clarence Chew
  • Special Awards of the Year 2015 - Lin Ye, Zhou Yihan, Feng Tianwei, Yu Mengyu and Yang Zi
  • Commendation Awards -  Wang Xiang and Hao Anlin