

## 15<sup>th</sup> September 2012 **MEDIA RELEASE**

## SINGAPORE TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION –BIENNIAL GENERAL MEETING (BGM)

Singapore Table Tennis Association conducted the Biennial General Meeting on 15 September 2012 at the Singapore Sports Council Gold Room. The following office bearers are elected to serve from 2012 to 2014:

President: Er. Dr. Lee Bee Wah 李美花

Deputy President: Low Yen Ling . 刘燕玲

Jack Soh Tze Churn BBM 苏子川

Vice Presidents: Raymond Chia Lee Meng 谢礼铭

Lim Soon Hock PBM 林顺福 Khoo Hang Choong 邱汉春

Hon Secretary: Alex Lee 李佳和

Hon Asst Secretary: Yew San Ho 杨山和

Hon Treasurer: Tang Shiuh Huei 邓旭辉

Hon Asst Treasurer: Richard Pang 庞道才 MC Members: Tan Guan Kee 陈元麒

> Chan Pong Heng 曾鹏海 Tang Mun Fai 邓文辉

Winston Tay Wee Boon 郑委汶 John Tan Wui Meng 陈伟民 Chia Chong Boon 谢崇文 Teo Hock Hoe 张福和

Danny Oh Eng Tiong 胡永忠

William Chua Chiew Wang 蔡秋旺

STTA president, Er.Dr. Lee Bee Wah is proud to welcome the newly elected office bearers, there are 4 new faces, namely: Deputy President: Ms Low Yen Ling, Member of Parliament of Chua Chu Kang GRC, Vice Presidents: Mr Lim Soon Hock, Mr Khoo Hang Choong and Assistant Honorary Treasurer: Mr Yew San Ho.

Er. Dr. Lee says," It is important to implement an effective succession plan and to introduce new blood for any organization. And the STTA has an effective strategic plan and believe in identifying new leadership early and we hope that with the new members on board, they will bring Singapore Table Tennis to greater heights".

Er. Dr. Lee also like to thank the following members whose terms will end on September 2012:

- 1. Seah Chwee Lim 谢水霖 (Member from 2006- 2008 & Deputy President 2008-2012)
- 2. Han Ngee Juan 韩毅元(Member from 1993 -2004, Hon Asst Treasurer 2004-2008 & Vice President 2008-2012)

- 3. Soon Min Sin 孙敏慎(Member from 1993 -1995, Hon Secretary 1996-2000, Vice President 2000-2008 Hon Secretary 2008-2012 )
- 4. Kevyn Eng 翁崧豪 (Hon Asst Treasurer 2010-2012)
- 5. Foo Soo Peng 符树秉(Member from 1994 -2012)
- 6. Ng Ah Hwee 黄雅辉(Member from 2006 -2008, Deputy President 2008-2010 & Member 2010-2012)
- 7. Chia Wing Yew 谢永燿 (Member from 2008 to 2012)
- 8. Ong Teng Dit 王鼎日(Member from 2008 to 2012)
- 9. Joseph Lau 刘必泰(Member from 1993 -2008, Vice President 2008-2010 & Member 2010-2012)
- 10. Steven Loi 吕启灿(Member from 1993 -2004, Vice President 2004-2008 & Member 2008-2012)
- 11. Timothy Ng 吴彰霖(Member 2000-2012)
- 12. Teo Nam Meng 张南明(Member from 2001 -2008, Hon Asst Treasurer 2008-2010 & Member 2010-2012)



New Elected members Photo:

Back row: (From Left to right)

Mr Yew San Ho (Hon Asst Secretary), Mr John Tan (MC Member), Mr Richard Pang (Hon Asst Treasurer), Mr Teo Hock Hoe (MC Member), Mr Tan Guan Kee (MC Member), Mr Chan Pong Heng (MC Member), Mr Chia Chong Boon (MC Member) and Mr Winston Tay (MC Member)

Front row: (From left to right)

Mr Patrick Khoo Hang Choong (Vice President), Mr Lim Soon Hock (Vice President), Ms Low Yen Ling (Deputy President), Er. Dr. Lee Bee Wah (President of STTA), Mr Jack Soh (Deputy President), Mr Alex Lee (Hon Secretary) and Mr Tang Shiuh Huei (Hon Treasurer).

The following members are absent in the photo: Raymond Chia Lee Meng, Tang Mun Fai, Danny Oh Eng Tiong and William Chua Chiew Wang

















