



5 June 2022

MEDIA RELEASE

The Crocodile Challenge Cup received the highest participation rate in history!

The Crocodile Challenge Cup started on 31 May 2022 and concluded today (5 June 2022).

The Crocodile Challenge Cup is the perfect competitive arena for primary school players to develop their abilities an individual. We started the Crocodile Challenge Cup in year 2011 and this prestigious tournament attracts the best young talents across the island to come together and pit their table tennis skills against each other.

This year, the Crocodile Challenge Cup received the highest participation with over 350 athletes participating in this prestigious tournament.

Minster Edwin Tong, Minister for Culture, Community and Youth & Second Minister for Law graced the Crocodile Challenge Cup Finals today.

We are pleased to share the results as follow:

Positions	Winner's Name	School
1 st	Jayna Feng Jie	Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
2 nd	Lu Jin Xuan	Naval Base Primary School
3 rd	Mao Zixuan Chloe	Innova Primary School
4 th	Fok Hui En Joelle	Corporation Primary School
$5^{\text{th}} - 8^{\text{th}}$	Sie Cai Yin	Kong Hwa School
$5^{\text{th}} - 8^{\text{th}}$	Koh Jun Ning	Kong Hwa School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Xu Yafei	Chongfu School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Tang Xinyumeng	Compassvale Primary School

Primary 1 & 2 Girls' Singles

Primary 1 & 2 Boys' Singles

Positions	Winner's Name	School
1 st	Zhu Yixi	Maha Bodhi School
2 nd	He Qingqiu	Pei Tong Primary School
3 rd	Cher Han Yi Gerard	Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
4 th	Matthew Chew Hong Rui	Anglo-Chinese School (Junior)
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Lian Yun Yi	Ai Tong School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Frederic Qi Jiayi	Pei Tong Primary School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Lim Liang Xun Nathaniel	Kong Hwa School
$5^{\text{th}} - 8^{\text{th}}$	Pan Jiaze	Townsville Primary School

Primary 3 & 4 Girls' Singles

Positions	Winner's Name	School
1 st	Zhang Yi Han	Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
2 nd	Chevelle See	Northland Primary School
3 rd	Yip Yi Ting Sarah	Ai Tong School
4 th	Peh Joly	Nanyang Primary School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Xu Weiran	Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Clara Tan Ying Xuan	Kong Hwa School
$5^{\text{th}}-8^{\text{th}}$	Zhang Yixin Amber	Raffles Girls' Primary School
$5^{\text{th}}-8^{\text{th}}$	Gisele Koh Rui Xuan	Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School

Positions	Winner's Name	School
1 st	Zane Ong Hong Yuan	Ngee Ann Primary School
2 nd	Lim Rwei Hao Thaddeus	Ai Tong School
3 rd	Damien Li Yize	Punggol Green Primary School
4 th	Tan Jun An Jayden	Ai Tong School
$5^{\text{th}}-8^{\text{th}}$	Shi Zhiyuan Marcus	Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Neo Cheng Ming	Kong Hwa School
$5^{\text{th}}-8^{\text{th}}$	Isaiah Raphael Loh Yi Xi	Montfort Junior School
$5^{\text{th}}-8^{\text{th}}$	Ang Ray Teng	Kong Hwa School

Primary 3 & 4 Boys' Singles

Primary 5 & 6 Girls' Singles

Positions	Winner's Name	School
1 st	Loy Ming Ying	Elias Park Primary School
2 nd	Chiang Rui En Janelle	Kong Hwa School
3 rd	Chong Zi Sian	Poi Ching School
4 th	Xu Xinran	Nanyang Primary School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Lyann Chiang	Ai Tong School
$5^{\text{th}}-8^{\text{th}}$	Song Jia Jessie	Chongfu School
$5^{\text{th}}-8^{\text{th}}$	Kng Yeng Valerie	Nanyang Primary School
$5^{\text{th}}-8^{\text{th}}$	Ng Jing Xuan Kayleigh Mae	Nanyang Primary School

Primary 5 & 6 Boys' Singles

Positions	Winner's Name	School
1 st	Seah Shih Luck Benaiah	Pei Chun Public School
2 nd	Zhang Xinran	Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
3 rd	Lau Yi Yuan Benjamin	Nanyang Primary School
4 th	Lim Guang Yu Rafael	Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Lim Rui Jun Owen	Catholic High School (Primary)
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Lian Yunhao	Ai Tong School
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Lai Yu Jit Rio	Catholic High School (Primary)
$5^{th} - 8^{th}$	Tristen Yee Rui Bing	Maris Stella High School (Pri)