

29 August 2022

MEDIA RELEASE

Poh Li San has been elected as the new President of the Singapore Table Tennis Association (STTA)

Ms Poh Li San, Member of Parliament of Sembwang GRC has been elected unopposed as the new President of Singapore Table Tennis Association, succeeding Ms Ellen Lee, JP, PBM who has served her fourth and final term following the association's Annual General Meeting held today at the in the Sports Auditorium. Poh has served in STTA as Deputy President from 2020 to 2022.

The newly elected Management Committee saw 10 members returning unopposed, while 4 new members joined the Management Committee-

- Kan Yaw Kiong @Ernest, PBM
- Soon Min Sin, PBM
- Kelvin, Tan Kian Hong
- Toh Ern Chong

Stepping down are from their positions were former:

- Vice President: Mr Han Ngee Juan and Chua Kok Wei, JP, BBM
- Honorary Assistant Treasurer: Jeffrey Ng Boo Wui, BBM
- Members: Alex Tan Yan Boon, PBM, Francis Lee Seng Ken, PBM and Eva Grace L Ong

Poh will lead a team of 14 members, all of whom were also elected unopposed. Poh said, "It is with great pleasure that I am being elected as the President of STTA. I would like to thank our members for placing their trust and confidence in me. I would also like to express my deep appreciation to our outgoing President, Ms Ellen Lee. Ellen has contributed significantly to Singapore's table tennis fraternity. Our international achievements would not have been possible without her leadership and commitment."

She added, "The newly elected management committee will have big shoes to fill and we will continue to build on the good work that has been done and I look forward to working with my management committee members for the development of the sport."

Ellen Lee JP, PBM said, "I am happy to have served the maximum term of 8 years in STTA and I am very happy to be leaving the STTA on a high note to my successor. It has been a pleasure serving STTA and the table tennis fraternity. I am grateful for the trust and support rendered to me during my term. I am proud that I am able to hand over the reins of a well-managed STTA to my successor. I am confident that the new President will take STTA towards even greater heights in sporting excellence!"

A total of 14 members were elected to the management committee to serve from 2022 to 2024

The newly elected STTA Management Committee members to serve from 2022 to 2024 are as follow:

| No | Title of Office | Name | Name (Chinese) | Age |
|----|-----------------|----------------------------|----------------|-----|
| | | | | |
| 1 | President | Poh Li San | 傅丽珊 | 47 |
| 2 | MC Member | Teo Nam Meng | 张南明 | 70 |
| 3 | MC Member | Wong Yuan Jun, Eldwin, PBM | 王垣寯 | 44 |
| 4 | MC Member | Kan Yaw Kiong @Ernest, PBM | 筒耀强 | 65 |
| 5 | MC Member | Ho Kok Khun, PBM | 何国权 | 53 |
| 6 | MC Member | Goh Miao Guang | 吴妙光 | 39 |
| 7 | MC Member | Lee Yew Chye Jeffrey | 李友财 | 56 |
| 8 | MC Member | Pang Tow Chai Richard | 庞道才 | 69 |
| 9 | MC Member | Toh Hock Pang, Alvin | 卓福邦 | 49 |
| 10 | MC Member | Lau Pub Taai, PBS, BBM | 刘必泰 | 72 |
| 11 | MC Member | Tang Mun Fai | 邓文辉 | 51 |
| 12 | MC Member | Soon Min Sin, PBM | 孙敏慎 | 63 |
| 13 | MC Member | Tan Kian Hong | 陈建鸿 | 52 |
| 14 | MC Member | Toh Ern Chong | 卓恩忠 | 42 |

STTA Media Contact

Ms Laura Wong MarCom & Events Manager Singapore Table Tennis Association

Tel: 6354 1014 Hp: 9711 3543 Fax: 6353 9109

Email: laura_wong@stta.org.sg Website: www.stta.org.sg

STTA Supporters:





